Gurgaon Metro Stations – Route Map, Fare, Metro Lines, Nearby Attractions & More

In a bid to connect Gurugram to Delhi, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation announced a yellow line from Delhi Metro in 2010. In 2013, an elevated stretch was inaugurated by Rapid Metro Rail Gurugram Ltd. Presently, the metro line caters to a total of eleven metro stations.The metro line has a total length of 44.65 km with a total of 6 KM dedicated to the Gurugram line. In this article, we have discussed the major amenities associated with Gurgaon Metro Station. 

Gurgaon Metro Stations Highlights

OwnerDelhi Metro
Operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
Station LayoutElevated Platform (MG Road, HUDA, Guru Dronacharya- Double track)
Located atGurgaon, Haryana
StationsMG Road (Yellow Line)
IFFCO Chowk (Yellow Line)
HUDA City Centre (Yellow Line)
Guru Dronacharya (Yellow Line)
Sikanderpur (Yellow Line, Rapid Metro)
No. of Tracks4 (Sikanderpur)
Operation Date14th November 2013
TimingFirst Train: 05.30 am
Last Train: 11.30 pm
Station CodeGuru Dronacharya (GE)Sikanderpur (SKRP)MG Road (MGRO)IFFCO Chowk (IFOC)HUDA City Centre (HCC)
Interchange StationSikanderpur
Disability AccessYes
Track GaugeBroad Gauge
Maximum Train Speed100 km/hr
Minimum FareRs 20
Maximum FareRs 35

Gurgaon Metro Stations Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about the Gurgaon Metro Station:

  1. Gurgaon Metro Station has been launched by Delhi Metro and is operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
  2. The metro station commenced its operations on 14th November 2013 and presently has three coaches
  3. The first train starts from 05.30 am and the last train is operated by 11.30 pm
  4. Presently, the metro station has a total of eleven sub stations along with Sinkanderpur Metro station which is the interchange and connects Gurgaon to DelhI Metro
  5. Gurgaon Metro is also known as Rapid Metro and is India’s first privately financed metro system. This connects NH8 to Delhi Metro via Cyber City & Golf Course Road
  6. The metro route offers a daily ridership of 30,000
  7. Smart Card and DMRC Token both are applicable at Rapid Metro Network
  8. The train draws power supply from the third rail, equipped with 750 V DC
  9. The total route length of a metro station is 49.19 km

Gurgaon Metro Stations Route Map

You can check the Gurgaon Metro station route map in the section below:

Gurgaon Metro Stations Fare

Gurgaon Metro Station has a lot of substations and each of them has minimum and maximum fare. Check out the table below to know about the Gurgaon metro station fare:

Station Wise Fare

DestinationMinimum Fare (In Rs)Maximum Fare (In Rs)
Phase 32035
Moulsari Avenue2035
Cyber City2035
Belvedere Towers2035
Phase 22020
Phase 12020
Sec 42-432020
Sec 53-542020
Sec 542020
Sec 55-562035

KM Wise Metro Fare

DistanceFareFare on Sundays and During National Holidays
Up to 2 kmRs. 10Rs. 10
2-5 kmRs. 20Rs. 10
5-12 kmRs. 30Rs. 20
12-21 kmRs. 40Rs. 30
21-32 kmRs. 50Rs. 40
More than 32 kmRs. 60Rs. 50

Gurgaon Metro Stations Metro Lines

The Gurgaon Metro Station is one of the major metro that connects Gurgaon to Delhi directly. Check out the existing line and proposed metro line in the section below. 

Operational Line

The existing metro line is called the Yellow Line and it extends from Samaypur Badli in Delhi to Huda City Center in Gurgaon. This line has a total of eleven stations and the same starts from Huda City Centre and ends at Sultanpur National Park.

gurgaon metro map
  1. HUDA City Centre
  2. IFFCO Chowk
  3. MG Road
  4. Sikanderpur
  5. Guru Dronacharya
  6. Arjangarh
  7. Ghitorni
  8. Sultanpur
  9. Chhattarpur
  10. Qutub Minar
  11. Sultanpur National Park

Proposed Line

Recently, the Union Government and Haryana Government have announced a stretch of 28.50 KM that will expand from Huda City to Cyber Park. This will be implemented by Haryana Mass Rapid Transport Corporation Ltd and will be constructed on a budget of Rs 5452.72 cr. This stretch will have twenty-seven sub-stations. 

gurgaon new metro map
  1. HUDA City Center
  2. Sector 45
  3. Cyber Park
  4. District Shopping Centre Sector 47
  5. Subhash Chowk
  6. Sector 48
  7. Sector 72A
  8. Hero Honda Chowk
  9. Udyog Vihar Phase-6
  10. Sector 10
  11. Sector 37
  12. Basai Village
  13. Sector 101
  14. Sector 9
  15. Sector 7
  16. Sector 4
  17. Sector 5
  18. Ashok Vihar
  19. Sector 3
  20. Bajghera Road
  21. Palam Vihar Extension
  22. Palam Vihar
  23. Sector 23A
  24. Sector 22
  25. Udyog Vihar Phase-4
  26. Udyog Vihar Phase-5
  27. Cyber City

Gurgaon Metro Stations Nearby Attractions

Gurgaon Metro Stations has a lot of nearby attractions that can be checked in the table below. 

Nearest StationKey attractionsDistance from Nearest Station (Km)
Model TownDelhi Police Museum1
Vidhan SabhaKamla Nehru Ridge1.7
Chandni ChowkRed Fort1.6
Chandni ChowkJama Masjid1.5
Chandni ChowkChandni Chowk0
Rajiv ChowkConnaught Place0
Patel ChowkSacred Heart Cathedral1.1
Patel ChowkJantar Mantar0.6
Patel ChowkGurudwara Bangla Sahib0.8
Patel ChowkJanpath Market0.8
Central SecretariatMughal Gardens (Rashtrapati Bhavan)1.8
Central SecretariatIndia Gate1.8
Udyog BhavanNational Museum0.9
Jor BaghLodhi Gardens1.5
Jor BaghSafdarjung’s Tomb0.4

Gurgaon Metro Stations FAQs

  1. What is the timing of the Gurgaon Metro Station?

Ans. Gurgaon Metro Station is operational from 05.30 am to 11.30 pm.

  1. How many stations are there in Gurgaon Metro Station?

Ans. Presently, 11 substations are there in Gurgaon Metro Station. 

  1. What is the minimum fare of Gurgaon Metro Station?

Ans. The minimum fare of Gurgaon Metro Station is Rs 20 and the maximum fare is Rs 35.

  1. What are the key attractions near Gurgaon Metro Station?

Ans. Huda City Center, IFFCO Chowk and IGI Airport are the key attractions near Gurgaon Metro Station

  1. Who owns the Gurgaon Metro Station?

Ans. Delhi Metro owns the Gurgaon Metro Station. 

Leave a Comment