Delhi Metro Stations – Route Map, Fare, Metro Lines, Nearby Attractions & More

Delhi Metro is one of the oldest metros in the country. The metro line is the largest metro network in India and the eighth largest in the world. This metro line was inaugurated in the year 2002 and is managed and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Presently, it has ten operational lines and a total length of 389 km. In this article, we have discussed the major amenities associated with Delhi Metro Station. 

Delhi Metro Stations Highlights

OwnerDelhi Metro
Operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
Station LayoutElevated Platforms 
Located atDelhi
StationsPatel ChowkHUDA City Centre (Yellow Line)INAHauz KhasMandi House
Operation Date14th November 2013
Interchange StationsRajiv ChowkKashmere GateCentral SecretariatNew Delhi Railway Station
TimingFirst Train: 05.30 amLast Train: 11.30 pm
Disability AccessYes
Track GaugeBroad Gauge
Maximum Train Speed100 km/hr
Minimum FareRs 10
Maximum FareRs 50
Total Route Length 348.12 km

Delhi Metro Stations Quick Facts

Here are some quick facts about the Delhi Metro Station:

  1. Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) manages and operates the Delhi Metro. DMRC is a joint partnership between NCT and Indian Government 
  2. The Delhi Metro was launched in year 2002 and is one of the biggest and busiest metro stations in the country
  3. The first line of the Delhi Metro was the Red line that ran between Welcome Station and Tis Hazari Station 
  4. Delhi Metro has a range of platforms and includes all kinds of Underground, elevated and ground level
  5. Presently, the metro stations have a total of ten operation routes and it covers 350 km
  6. The Delhi Metro has an everyday footfall equal to 47.34 lakhs and the ridership was equal to 10,000
  7. Apart from Delhi, the Delhi Metro offers services to NCR cities including 

Gurgaon, Ghaziabad, Noida, Bahadurgarh and Faridabad

Delhi Metro Stations Route Map

You can check the Delhi Metro station route map in the section below:

delhi metro map

Delhi Metro Stations Fare

Delhi Metro Station has a lot of substations and each of them has minimum and maximum fare. The minimum fare is Rs 10 and the highest fare is Rs 50. Several payment options like smart cards, tokens, tourist cards, and QR bases ticketing are applicable here. Check out the table below to know about the Delhi metro station fare:

DistanceDelhi Metro Fare
Monday to SaturdaySunday and National Holiday 
0 to 2 KmRs 10 Rs 10
2 to 5 KmRs 20Rs 10
5 to 12 KmRs 30Rs 20
12 to 21 KmRs 40Rs 30
21 to 32 KmRs 50Rs 40
More than 32 KmRs 60Rs 50

Delhi Metro Stations Metro Lines

The Delhi Metro Station is one of the major metros that connects Delhi to other parts of Delhi and Gurgaon. The metro line has a total of nine lines which are connected to different parts of the cities. The first line inaugurated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) was the red line launched in the year 2002. Check out the existing line and proposed metro line in the section below. 

Delhi Metro LineInauguratedLength(Kms)Total stationsOrigin and End PointLatest Extension
Red24th November 200234.629Shaheed Sthal – RithalaMarch 2019
Yellow20th December200449.337Samaypur Badli – HUDA City CentreNovember2015
Blue(Main)31st December200556.650Dwarka Sector 21 – Noida Electronic CityMarch 2019
Blue(Branch)7th January 20108.78Yamuna Bank – Vaishali July 2011
Green(Main)3rd April 201026.321Inderlok – Brigadier Hoshiyar SinghJune 2018
Green(Branch)27th August 20113.32Ashok Park Main – Kirti Nagar
Violet3rd October201046.634Kashmere Gate – Raja Nahar SinghNovember 2018
Orange23rd February 201122.76Dwarka Sector 21 – New Delhi Railway Station
Pink14th March 201857.538Majlis Park – Shiv ViharAugust 2021
Magenta24th December 201737.425Botanical Garden – Janakpuri WestMay 2018
Grey4th October 20194.33Dwarka – NajafgarhSeptember 2021

Delhi Metro Stations Nearby Attractions

Delhi Metro Station is near a lot of attractions which makes it perfect for tourists who have visited the city for the first time. Check the major attractions along with major metro stations and total distance. 

Nearest MetroAttractionTotal Distance
Rohini West Adventure Island0.9 km
Barakhambha Road Agrasen Ki Baoli0.4 km
Akshardham Akshardham Temple0.6 km
Rajiv Chowk Connaught Place0.2 km
Pitam Pura Dilli Haat Pitampura1.4 km
Dwarka Sector 21 Fun N Food Village4 km
SaketGarden of Five Senses0.8 km
Hauz KhasHauz Khas1.6 km
Hauz KhasHauz Khas Social1.6 km
Jor Bagh Humayun’s Tomb3.5 km
Central Secretariat India Gate1.7 km
Jama MasjidJama Masjid0.4 km
JanpathJantar Mantar0.3 km
Kalkaji Mandir Lotus Temple0.3 km
Central Secretariat National Gallery of Modern Art2.2 km
Lok Kalyan MargNational Rail Museum3.2 km
Supreme Court (Pragati Maidan)National Science Center0.8 km
Lok Kalyan Marg Nehru Planetarium1.3 km
Pragati MaidanPurana Qila1.2 km
Qutub Minar Qutub Minar1.2 km
Central Secretariat Rashtrapati Bhavan1.2 km
Chandni Chowk Red Fort1 km
Saket Select City Walk1.9 km
Metros in India
Delhi MetroMumbai MetroKochi Metro
Namma Metro (Bangalore)Ahmedabad MetroLucknow Metro
Hyderabad MetroNagpur MetroGurgaon Metro
Chennai MetroNoida MetroJaipur Metro
Kolkata MetroKanpur MetroPune Metro

Delhi Metro Stations FAQs

  1. What is the timing of the Delhi Metro Station?

Ans. Delhi Metro Station is operational from 05.30 am to 11.30 pm.

  1. How many stations are there in Delhi Metro Station?

Ans. Presently, 285 sub-stations are there in Delhi Metro Station. 

  1. What is the minimum fare of Delhi Metro Station?

Ans. The minimum fare for Delhi Metro Station is Rs 10 and the maximum fare is Rs 50.

  1. What are the key attractions near Delhi Metro Station?

Ans. Akshardham Temple, Qutub Minar, India Gate, Lotus Temple and Connaught Place are the key attractions near Delhi Metro Station

  1. Who owns the Delhi Metro Station?

Ans. Delhi Metro owns the Delhi Metro Station. 

Leave a Comment